A Drop in the Bucket List

Bucket ListEveryone has a bucket list, or they should. I would share my entire list with you, but for the moment, here are my top four.

  1. Have a proper English Tea at the London Ritz. Whenever I travel, either for work or pleasure, I try to go to tea at least once. If there is a Ritz in town, that is my first choice. Otherwise, a small tea house will satisfy my need for a little civility in an otherwise hectic travel schedule. Taking tea at the London Ritz would be a true delight.
  2. Ride a Gondola in Venice. Venice is such a unique city, full of culture and history. The gondolas are such a distinct part of the culture. I have to experience it at least once.
  3. Attend the Kentucky Derby. I don’t much care for horse racing, but I would never pass up an opportunity to dress up and wear a big fancy hat. So much fun!
  4. See a game at Wrigley Field. Baseball is the only sport I follow. Getting to watch a game at this iconic stadium – what could be better?

This post was created for ds106 Assignment Bank: Bucket List. I created this assignment using the Be Funky website that allows you to create a collage. I used a standard four-cell template, imported my photos, added text, changed the font and made the text background opaque so the thin font would be more easily read.

 

 

Leave a Reply

