Reflections – Week 2

This week was much less confusing than last week. I didn’t have to spend as much time trying to figure out what was required for each assignment since I had done something similar the week before. I feel that I completed the requirements of this week’s assignments well. I am starting to think more creatively through the Daily Create, and Activity Bank assignments and the course readings are expanding my definition of things like “remix.”

I didn’t have any trouble with the assignments this week. They were all pretty straight forward. I mostly enjoyed creating the recording of the Call to Police. I learned that by applying one effect can change the whole sound of a recording.

I don’t think I would do anything differently, and I don’t have any questions at this time.

One of the questions I need to answer is, “What are some of the larger issues surrounding your work, particularly as they relate to exploring your focal theme?” I haven’t come across any issues yet, but I will keep an eye out for them.

My assessment of the quality of my work is that I am meeting expectations. I produce quality work and put much thought into my writing and responses. As for the effort I put into this course, I probably spend more time and effort on it than I should because I don’t want to get behind because there is little chance of catching up.

 

Leave a Reply

