Reflections – Week 3

I really enjoyed all of the assignments this week. I feel like I did a good job on all of the assignments. My biggest trouble was with the video assignment. I was having difficulty uploading my video from iMovie to YouTube. I spent at least three hours trying to get it to work. I think I’m too stubborn for my own good. If something is supposed to work in a certain way, then I will keep trying until it does. However, for the sake of time, it was a smart decision to give up on iMovie and go directly to YouTube and initiate the upload. I learned that if there are multiple ways of achieving something, don’t spend all your time on the first option you try. There’s a reason why there are multiple options. If the first option doesn’t work, you’re not blocked from completing the task.

I mostly enjoyed creating the drawing the house I grew up in. It’s been a long time since I thought about that house and it brought back fond memories of a delightful childhood.

If I could do something differently, I would use a solid background for my video, so the background is not a distraction, and I would have stabilized the camera so it wouldn’t be so shaky. I think these changes would make a much better video.

I don’t have any questions at this time.

I’ve not experienced many issues with my work. Concerning my focal theme of the Myers-Briggs type indicator, it is more difficult to find sources for the direction I want to go, but so far I’ve been able to find what I need. I just have to do some digging to get it.

Self-Assessment – The quality of my work meets expectations. The effort I put into the class also meets expectations. I have completed all of the assignments and was very thoughtful in the creation of my projects. I spent time learning new things in iMovie so I could produce a better quality product. It was a good week. I can hardly wait to see what next week brings!

Leave a Reply

