Reflection – Week 5

I really enjoyed this week’s assignments. I am extremely proud of the work I did this week. The assignment I enjoyed the most is the mashup movie poster. When I first read the assignment, I drew a blank. It was as if all creative thought had left my brain, but eventually, the ideas started to come. I loved mixing the elements of a Jaws poster with a Finding Dory poster. I think this is as close to perfection as I’ve come. I also enjoyed creating the book cover. I like it most because of its title – Southern Belle: The Educated Southern Woman. I’ve created the cover, but now I think there is a novel inside of me that must be written.

I had the most trouble with the story review assignment. I had difficulty finding a story to critique.

I don’t think I would do anything differently. I put a lot of time and effort into my projects and I am proud of my work.

I don’t have any questions.

“What are some of the larger issues surrounding your work, particularly as they relate to exploring your focal theme?” Each week, this seems to be the question that stumps me. I don’t see any larger issues. Maybe I don’t understand the question. I’ll let you know if I find any issues.

I did my best work this week. I exceeded my own expectations and I may have exceeded the expectations of the class as well. I did some good work this week and I put a great deal of effort into it. It was a difficult, but fantastic week. Each week I push myself to do better work than I did the week before. So far, so good. That means that next week is going to be challenging, but I’m expecting amazing things from myself.

Leave a Reply

