ESFP Word Cloud – Assignment Bank – Week 6

 

ESFP Word Cloud - Yellow

This week’s assignment was to use a site like http://www.wordle.net/create or similar to create a word cloud. The chosen text should be meaningful to me, so I used my chosen storytelling theme – the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI). More specifically, the characteristics of an ESFP. I was to choose a font and color scheme that reflects the emotion behind my choice of words.

I used the website tagul.com to create this word cloud. I chose the star shape because the ESFP (Extroverted, Sensing, Feeling, Perceiving) personality is the Entertainer – the Star. They love the spotlight, and many become actors or dabble in the theater. They love attention, and they love having fun. They are observant, sensitive to others’ emotions, and they most assuredly will avoid conflict. They are the performers.

I chose the star shape and varying shades of yellow to represent their bright personalities and put it on a black background as a contract to the yellow font. I added the words of 30 characteristics of an ESFP and selected the Verrona-Xlight Thin font. I selected the Positive Slope layout. Lastly, I clicked the Visualize button to see what it would look like. A quick upload to Flickr.com for the finish.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

